Home

IAM Group Schedules November to December 2018

All of our Programs are Free-of-Charge

Everyone is Welcome!

***

Special Outing Planned for February

Carmen in HD
Brookyn Academy of Music
Saturday, February 9
11:30 am

Tickets are $28 per person. Some scholarships may be available
(we are looking for donors!)
Contact Carlota Schoolman if you are interested in attending.
IAM Executive Director
‪917-532-7936

Mount Sinai Downtown IAM Aphasia Program

Every other Monday 6-8 pm

10 Union Square East New York, NY 10003
(between 14th and 15 Streets)
5th Floor Conference Room

Dates

November
Monday, November 12
Monday, November 26

December
Monday, December 10   Holiday Party!
Monday, December 24 –  Christmas Eve, no program
Monday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve, no program

***

Brooklyn College IAM Aphasia Group

Wednesdays during the academic year
11:30 am — 1:00 pm

Diana Rogovin Davidow Speech Language Hearing Center
2900 Bedford Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11210
4400 Boylan Hall
718- 951-5186

November
Wednesday, Nov 7
Wednesday, Nov 14
(Wednesday, Nov 21 NO PROGRAM)
Wednesday, Nov 28

December
Wednesday, December 5
No programs in December after December 5

For directions to Brooklyn College, Click Here

*****

Hunter College

Every Tuesday and Thursday during the academic year
New Time — 2 pm – 4 pm 

Center for Communication Disorders
N133 (North Building)
425 East 25th Street
New York, NY 10010
(212) 481-4464
(between 1st Avenue and FDR Drive)

November

Thursday, November 1
Tuesday, November 6
Thursday, November 8
Tuesday, November 13
Tuesday, November 20 – No Program
Thursday, November 22 – No Program. Happy Holidays!
Tuesday, November 27
Thursday, November 29

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 15  – No Program

December

Tuesday, December 4
Thursday, December 6 – Potluck Holiday Party!
No programs in December after December 6

*****

Teachers College / Columbia University

First Saturday of every month during the academic year
10 AM — 2:00 PM

November
Saturday, November 3

December
Saturday, December 1 – Potluck Holiday Party!

525 West 120th Street
New York, NY 10027
(Between Broadway and Amsterdam Ave)

A separate meeting for co-survivors will be held at the same time.

Complimentary breakfast
“Brown bag lunch”

pre-registration is required
For applications, contact Bernadine Gagnon (212) 678-3889 or
(212) 678-3409
bgagnon@exchange.tc.columbia.edu

or Carlota Schoolman (917) 532-7936
carlotaschoolman@gmail.com

Saturdays at the Church of St. Luke in the Fields
To Be announced.

IAM assists people with speech and learning problems due to the disability of aphasia caused by a stroke or other brain injury. Groups are held in several locations. Our sessions at Mount Sinai Downtown and The Church of St. Luke in the Fields are conducted by licensed Speech-Language Pathologists. Groups at Hunter College, Teachers College/Columbia University, and Brooklyn College are conducted by Graduate Student Clinicians under the supervision of Senior Supervisors. 

For additional Information contact
Carlota Schoolman
IAM Executive Director
‪917-532-7936